Happy Mother’s Day!

I hate being away from my family on any holiday, including Mother’s Day. As stressful as holidays with family can be, at least there’s something to do, even if it’s just being annoyed by everyone. This mother’s day I wanted to take a moment to thank my mom for always being there. I often hear how much I look like my mom and I would like to think that I’m a lot like my mom in other ways as well. I know that I’m not the nicest person in the world, but fortunately,  my mom is. If I’m lucky, maybe one day I’ll mellow out a bit and be as sweet as she is. She’s also one of the best listeners. There is simply no one else who can listen to both my ranting and raving as gracefully as she does. Bottom line, if I end up being just like my mom, I would be completely ok with that. So Happy Mother’s Day to all of the moms out there. And in your honor I’ve created a list of some books and movies that pay homage to motherhood through their strong and loving characters.

Click on the links if you would like to place a hold on any of the titles.

Little Women

Image

The Bean Trees

Image

Nadia’s Song

Image

The Scarlet Letter

Image

Steel Magnolias

steel

Anne of Green Gables

anne

Stepmom

stepmom

Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood

yaya

-SR Johnson

Leave a Reply

